Eea Agreement Brexit efTA`s main objective was to liberalise trade between its member states. In 1972, each EFTA state concluded bilateral free trade agreements with the EEC. Currently, 29 free trade agreements are in force in EFTA countries or are awaiting ratification for 40 partner countries around the world (outside Europe). The EFTA secretariat does not participate in the management of bilateral agreements between Switzerland and the EU. Since 2001, the EFTA agreement has been constantly updated to bring its content in line with the bilateral agreements between Switzerland and the EU and the EEA agreement. These include, for example, provisions relating to the free movement of persons between all EFTA states. Schengen is not part of the EEA agreement. However, the four EFTA states participate in Schengen and Dublin through bilateral agreements. They apply all the provisions of the acquis in question. But there is an important difference. This agreement will follow the EEA agreement and not directly EU law.

Although there are few differences in practice, only changes to social security rules that have been incorporated into the EEA agreement, after approval by the EEA Joint Committee, have an impact on the EEA-EFTA agreement. In mid-2005, representatives of the Faroe Islands indicated that their territory could join EFTA. [48] However, the absorption capacity of fairies is uncertain, given that, under Article 56 of the EFTA Convention, only States can become members of the association. [49] The ferocious members of the Danish Empire are not sovereign states and, according to a report prepared for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Sons, “because the fairies are not a state, they cannot become parties to the EEA agreement under their constitutional status.” [50] However, the report indicated that it was possible that the “Kingdom of Denmark would be able to join EFTA with regard to wires”.” [50] The Danish government has stated that cases cannot become independent members of the EEA, given that Denmark is already a party to the EEA agreement. [50] The Fedes have already concluded a comprehensive bilateral free trade agreement with Iceland, known as the Hoyvék Agreement.